Youth Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Warner Hutton House
    13777 Fruitvale Avenue
    Saratoga, CA 95070

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas and Minutes for the current calendar year.

View Agendas and Minutes from previous years.

Sign up to receive email notifications when agendas and minutes are added.


NameTerm EndSchoolGrade
Charu VijayJune 30, 2018Lynbrook High School
Stephen ZhongJune 30, 2018Lynbrook High School10
Holly CunninghamJune 30, 2018
Notre Dame High School10
Jiwoo SongJune 30, 2018
Mitty High School11
Rashi GargJune 30, 2018
Saratoga High School11
Ruchi MaheshwariJune 30, 2018
Saratoga High School11
Naisha AgarwalJune 30, 2019Redwood Middle School8
Briana WilesJune 30, 2019
Sacred Heart7
Isaac YoonJune 30, 2019
Lynbrook High School9
Christopher SmailsJune 30, 2019
Bellarmine College Prep10
Kami CheathamJune 30, 2019
Saratoga High School11


The Saratoga Youth Commission is comprised of eleven middle and high school residents who are appointed by the Saratoga City Council for two-year terms. As leaders of their community, the commissioner's role is to serve as a liaison between the young citizens of Saratoga and the City Council. In addition, commissioners plan, promote and participate in community service, educational and fun activities for the City's youth.


The recruitment process for the Youth Commission typically opens in mid-February to early March. Information will be shared on the Commission Vacancies page when the recruitment opens. 

Applicants are required to attend at least one regular meeting prior to the application deadline. Please be sure to sign in at each meeting you attend. It is also strongly encouraged to attend as many Youth Commission events throughout each school year.